Cabin Fever (2002)

                                             

This was a movie I didn’t like when I was younger, I went into it not knowing what to expect, and left not knowing what I saw. Because of this I avoided it for a while, til I saw it on sale and decided to give it another chance, and I’m glad I did.

Quite a fun movie that plays on paranoia, Cabin Fever is quite a fun flick, about what happens when you go camping. Being about a Flesh eating disease, the gore is quite fun to see evolve over the course of the movie. But it’s not all about the gore. It’s about the interactions of the people and the emotions which are being affected by it. Quite a dark piece all in all, it still manages to keep a great sense of humor to it. Even sporting an great cameo by Eli Roth, as the friendly stoner, or as I like to call it, my Friday.

I’m in a bit of a rush today, so I don’t have alot of time to write this, but I got one in, tomorrow will either be The Last Exorcism, or Piranha, right now I’m leaning to the later.

Score – 79%
Gore – 7/10

One thought on “Cabin Fever (2002)

Comments are closed.